UNION COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY MINUTES JULY 12,2022

The Union County Airport Authority held its regular monthly meeting on Tuesday, July 12, 2022. This meeting was held at the Union County Airport, 760 Clymer Road, Marysville, Ohio. The meeting was called to order by Mr. John Popio with the following members present Mr. Ken Denman, Mr. Bob Chapman, Mr. Steve Koenig, and Mr. Phil LaPointe. Mr. Bruce Rausch attended via phone and Mr. Shaun Bailey was excused. Guests present were Mr. Dave Holden of Skyvista, Mr. Dave Wall and Mr. Dave Gotschall, and Brendan Moore of Woolpert.

Mr. Koenig motioned to accept the June minutes as presented, Mr. LaPointe second. Motion passed. Special meeting minutes were read, and Mr. Denman motioned to accept with one correction, Mr. seconded. Motion passed. Mr. motioned to accept the attached list of bills for payment and Mr. Chapman second. Motion passed.

Mr. Popio gave his president's report (see the attached agenda). Mr. Koenig motioned to allow Trimotors to have an event at the airport and that they would be allowed to use the single volume hangar as needed. Mr. LaPointe second. Motion passed. Mr. Denman attended the Balloon Rally safety meeting and reported everything looks good and on tract for the event.

The board discussed when and if the rental rates for the T hangars would be raised, more discussion to follow. An application for T Hangar wait list was presented to the group. Mr. LaPointe motioned to accept the application and Mr. Chapman second. Motion passed.

Woolpert gave their report (see attached). Mr. Chapman motioned to enter into an agreement with Woolpert to do the DBE Plan for 2023-2025 for \$5,600. This can be reimbursed by the FAA. Mr. Denman second. Motion passed.

Mr. Koenig motioned to appoint Mr. Bruce Rausch for another term on the board. Mr. LaPointe second. Motion passed.

Mr. Chapman motioned to adjourn the meeting at 6:00 pm. Mr. Koenig second. Motion passed. The next meeting will be held on August 9, 2022, at the Airport.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda K Thrush Secretary